La Strada (on demand Jan 26–Feb 6)

Director

Federico Fellini

Showtimes

Wed, 01/26/2022 - 12:00am
Thu, 01/27/2022 - 12:00am
Fri, 01/28/2022 - 12:00am
Sat, 01/29/2022 - 12:00am
Sun, 01/30/2022 - 12:00am
Mon, 01/31/2022 - 12:00am
Tue, 02/01/2022 - 12:00am
Wed, 02/02/2022 - 12:00am
Thu, 02/03/2022 - 12:00am
Fri, 02/04/2022 - 12:00am
Sat, 02/05/2022 - 12:00am
Sun, 02/06/2022 - 12:00am

Cast

Giulietta Masina, Anthony Quinn

Special Notes

FREE to Spring 2022 All Access Pass holders!

$6 Virtual Cinema ticket


Tickets

Get your ticket in advance!


Release year/country

1954 Italy

Format

DCP

Runtime

1 hr 47 mins

Series


FREE to Spring 2022 All Access Pass holders!
$6 ($4.50 + $1.50 fee) to all single ticket purchasers.

image from the film LA STRADA

The Italian master himself designated La Strada—usually described along with La Dolce Vita and 8 1/2 as one of his three great masterpieces—as the most "representative" and "autobiographical" of his films, the one to which he feels most attached. Fellini's third solo film chronicles the fairy tale road story of Zampano (Quinn), the loutish strong man with ultimately only one pathetic trick, and Gelsomina (Masina), the dim-witted innocent whom he buys to play his clown and exploits at every opportunity.

Winner of the Oscar for Best Foreign Film.

more info at this website: www.janusfilms.com/films/1020

Subtitled

Trailer