special guests Jan–Mar 2018

films screen in Willard Straight Theatre, unless otherwise noted
Dr. Chad Uran (AIISP, Anthropology) and (schedule permitting) Cayuga flutist Dan Hill
lead a post-screening discussion of Rumble: The Indians Who Rocked The World
Tues Mar 6 @ 7:00 (Free)
The Alloy Orchestra
perform their live score to Strike (1925)
Fri Mar 9 @ 7:15
$12 general / $10 seniors & students CornellCinemaTickets.com
The Alloy Orchestra
perform their live score to The General
Sat Mar 10 @ 1:00
$7 adults/$5 kids 12 & under CornellCinemaTickets.com
Speakers from the Eastern Farm Workers Association
discuss Salt of the Earth (1954) (archival 35mm print)
Wed Mar 14 @ 7:00
Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow Erik Born (Society for the Humanities)
introduces Alexander Kluge’s The Power of Emotion
Mon Mar 26 @ 7:00 (free)
Canyon at 50 Series curator David Dinnell
presents Studies in the Natural Magic
Wed Mar 28 @ 7:15

seen previously

Filmmaker Vladimir Kara-Murza
presents Nemtsov
Mon Jan 29 @ 7:00 (Free)
Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow Erik Born (Society for the Humanities)
introduces Alexander Kluge’s Yesterday Girl
Mon Feb 5 @ 7:00 (free)
Africana Studies and Research Center Chair Kevin Gaines & Assoc. Prof. Riché Richardson
discuss Two Trains Runnin’
Thur Feb 8 @ 7:00
Filmmaker Eyal Sagui Bizawe
presents Arab Movie
Mon Feb 12 @ 7:00 (Free)
Experimental filmmaker Tomonari Nishikawa
presents Continuum, a program of experimental shorts celebrating the 50th anniversary of Canyon Cinema
Wed Feb 28 @ 7:00
Mary Jo Dudley, Director of the Cornell Farmworker Program
introduces Dolores, a documentary on the life and work of labor activist Dolores Huerta
Thur Mar 1 @ 7:15
Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow Erik Born (Society for the Humanities)
introduces Alexander Kluge’s Germany in Autumn
Mon Mar 5 @ 7:00 (free)